bylaw image

Our Approach


Westlock Regional Landfill (main landfill south and east of Westlock) is under the direction of the Westlock Regional Waste Management Commission, not the County of Westlock.  The Waste Commission is comprised of the Town of Westlock, Westlock County and the Village of Clyde under the administration of a Waste Commissioner.

The Transfer Stations located at Vimy, Jarvie, Busby and Pibroch are under the direction of Westlock County.  For information on these transfer stations, please click on the respective tab under "Trans Stations" or call the County of Westlock.  Or call the County at: 780-349-3346

Commission Meetings

Meetings are held on a quarterly basis unless special circumstances require otherwise.

Upcoming Commission Meeting Scheduled for October 3rd, 2023 @ 800am to be held at the Westlock Regional Waste Management Facility Boardroom.